23 September 2006


Image Hosted by
Recording of the second album, Ta Dah commenced in mid-May 2005; sneak previews of new songs were played at live shows, including "Everybody Wants the Same Thing", performed at the Live 8 concert, "Paul McCartney", "I Can't Decide", "Hybrid Man", "Forever Right Now" and "Hairbaby" (a title which refers to the phenomenon of tumours containing partially formed foetuses).
Recordings took place at Discoball, the band's studio. The band fulfilled one of its dreams: Elton John collaborated with them on I Don't Feel Like Dancin' (as pianist and co-writer). The song reached #1 in the UK on 10 September 2006.
Elton John also contributed to the "Intermission" of Ta-Dah.
The album was released on September 18, 2006 in the UK, and will follow on September 26, 2006 in the USA. According to Jake Shears, this album will be a combination of sixties-era psychedelia, glam rock and disco.
01. I Don't Feel Like Dancin'
02. She's My Man
03. I Can't Decide
04. Lights
05. Land Of A Thousand Words
06. Intermission
07. Kiss You Off
08. Ooh
09. Paul McCartney
10. The Other Side
11. Might Tell You Tonight
12. Everybody Wants The Same Thing

Visit us
Pass in comments